Biotest

A New Year, A New Beginning

Hi All,

Just started my V-Diet today!

A short introduction: I have about 10 years of training experience, have never competed, but more used weight training as an extra curricular activity, although I don’t view myself as an amateur when it comes to workout and nutrition, right of the bat, I fell in love with the sport, have ever since read tons of books, articles etc. and am a frequent T-Nation visitor.

Weight training has definitely done my body good, but I have most of my life always been what you call skinny-fat, I have lost weight several times before, but never to that six-pack level.

This year has been pretty good on the workout and nutrition part, I have not beat any personal bests, but overall I have improved my posture, my cardio, and my current weight is about 4kg lighter then 12 months ago, but I haven’t trained the last 4 weeks, because of holiday, which has also been pretty unhealthy (12 days binge drinking in Thailand, followed by family Christmas, and then another drunk New Year Party), the scale doesn’t say that I have gained weight, but without a doubt I have lost some muscle/strength.

Since I am a fairly small guy, I don’t expect a huge weight loss, but the goal is a 5-6 kilo weight-loss after the 6 week period, and given the fact that I havenâ??t worked out in 4 weeks, I also expect some strength gains.

I don’t expect to completely change my diet after having completed the V-Diet, but I plan to follow the program with 4 weeks of a clean diet, with one cheat meal per week, and then of course some heavy lifting.

Although I plan to follow the V-Diet completely, there are a couple of points where I cut corners:
I have not bought HOT-ROX, I tried them a couple of years ago, but they wreck havoc on my immune system, so in case I need an energy booster, I will supplement with Caffeine pills.