Biotest

49 Year Old Male - Japan

Well today I started the V-Diet. Was contemplating this for months but finally got tired of seeing all the slacks in my closet that I can’t wear any more. I always considered myself in pretty good shape but the before photos show otherwise. Goal is a 34 inch waist and weight in the mid 190’s. Been there many times before but don’t maintain. Bought a pedometer and am shooting for 10,000 steps per day. I am a club golf pro which is why my right shoulder is so much lower than my left.

Starting stats:
204.5 lbs
16.5 neck
36.5 waist
42 chest
14 arms
40.5 hips
24 thighs

[photo]28931[/photo]

Nearing the end of day 1. Have done about 8600 steps on the pedometer before dinner. I walk a lot at work. More than I thought. Just finished the first workout. (beginner) Does anyone know how many sets of the plank to do? Looks like you do two sets holding as long as you can. So far I am feeling pretty good. Not feeling jumpy from the HOT-ROX at all, but do have some extra energy. I bowl tonight so will be active. So far so good.

Cool, I just started today, good luck!

Well it is now early evening of day 3 - i was very hungry today. I didn’t take HOT-ROX with afternoon shake and that was a mistake. I got so tired. Anyway, did more than 10,000 steps already today and haven’t done my workout yet. Pysching myself up for that right now. I can understand why people don’t stick with the diet - IT’s HARD!

Not that i didn’t know that. If I can binge eat for a year I can go 4 weeks with this program. Two more weeks with the transitions. I’m going to be on a boat all day saturday fishing so planning to premake the shakes and freeze them. I hope I have enough energy to reel in the big ones!

If anyone reads this I would definitely buy a pedometer. Shoot for 10,000 steps. Seeing the number at the end of the day is a huge motivator.