Biotest

40th Birthday V-Diet Extravaganza

I am prepping for the V-Diet. Last weekend I purchased the V Diet Package 4. I need to purchase the flax seed and fiber capsules and then should be ready to go. I am at the end of a Conjugate Strength program that ends on May 18th and plan to start up on May 19th.

My background:

I was a professional cyclist for many years, won several national championships and even a couple of Olympic Trials. I was always a little chubby for a cyclist, but would get around 6% body fat for brief periods. Obviously, I didn’t do any upper body workouts and generally looked like a concentration camp victim.

It has been about ten years since I stopped racing, and got a job. I own my own business with fourteen employees, and it tends to be stressful with 60-80 hour work weeks. I don’t have any kids, so I can be about as selfish and self centered as I want. I do have a girlfriend that has been sick and she does require some care taking, other than that I am free of any responsibilities.

I have been lifting for about three years, thanks to an intro from crossfit (sorry guys – give me your beating now). My max squat (ass to grass) and deadlift are both at 375lbs. I am weak overhead, maxing out at 195lbs with anything over head. Curious to see how this diet effects my strength.

I have had my body fat tested in a dunk tank five times over the last three years and it has fluctuated between 16-19%. My last two body fat tests (1/19/2013 and 4/20/2013) showed 18.8% body fat. I plan to re-dunk at the completion of the V-Diet.

4/20/2013
166.1 lbs of Lean Body Mass
38.5 lbs of Body Fat

Let’s see what else. Can I say – I am looking forward to getting going on this. I have a little patellar tendonitis, that if it flares up again I will simply stop the final conjugate strength cycle and just start on the V-Diet.

Looking for any input or thoughts on anything that can help me to be successful with this.