Biotest

40 and Ready to Make a Change

So I am officially one week in. Doing some laundry, feeding the heathen (2.5yrs old) and then heading out to do my first Vburn. I am very fortunate in that I am doing this with my husband and in some ways I am sure it makes it easier but in others I worry that I am using him as a crutch for my own will power. I guess if I am aware of that mentally I can also mentally find my own discipline.

I have been working out steadily for about 4 months now, both strength and cardio. In the last 2 months I did an Ab boot camp and started doing spin 2x a week and in the last month added in hot yoga once a week. Now just doing hot yoga 1-2 times a week plus the Vdiet workouts (beginner)

I did not take weight or measurements unfortunately the day before but I do keep track so I will post those as estimated starting point. I did do a bod pod awhile back but don’t have access to that information right now. We are living in a SMALL temporary furnished apartment halfway across the country. IT super hot so we are out allot the first month I was here.

Doing the shakes has been ROUGH they are so artificially sweet that I find it to be gag worthy at times. We have found mixing to flavors the best. I am going to go to the market and get some pumpkin pie spice and more tea as that really seems to help. The post workout shake …OH MY GOD it took EVERYTHING in me to not puke that up. Any suggestions on making that more palatable I would gratefully welcome!

STARTING
weight: 171
Height: 60.5"
Waist: 32"
Hip: 42"
Chest: 33" (bra strap space)
Thigh (left): 25.5"
Neck: 13.75"

3 DAYS IN
weight: 167
Waist: 31.8"
Hip: 41.5"
Chest: 32" (bra strap space)
Thigh (left): 25"
Neck: 13.2"

Thankful for this motivational push. I have been struggling for a year just trying to loose 5 lbs and keep it off.