Biotest

02/01/16- Let's Do This!

Hello Everyone!

My background- I’m a 32 year old, 5ft 3 female from London, England (so apologies in advance if i use phrases, units of measurements which you may be unfamiliar with!). I am a nurse, previously working within emergency, intensive care and now research! so my job keeps me busy… Having such a busy job has led to me not taking care of myself, not eating/drinking for 10-12hour shifts and then bingeing from being so hungry/tired/bored… as a result, I have gained a lot of weight over the years!

I have been lifting for about 5 years now on and off! and completely fell in love with it! My favourite being deadlifts! I’ve always aimed to lift about 4x a week, however, having a hectic job, and always putting others needs before my own, I have allowed my training routine to suffer over the years!

Having said that, when I’m at the gym, I am super focused, and I do believe (without sounding too big headed!) that I am one of the hardest workers in the gym! I am a tryer, I always try! I never give up, even when I want to! I am very aware of my strengths and weakness, and I am brutally honest with myself. Hence why I am here… I work ethic in the gym and general day to day training is brilliant… My psychology towards food is warped! I get lazy, I give in way too easily, I eat towards my emotions!

Hence why I have decided to try the Velocity Diet! This year, I have many endurance based challenges ahead of me… I want to have a 150kg Deadlift by the end of June 2016 and a 90kg squat, and x10 unassisted pull ups. I also love Obstacle Course Races (OCRs- I can hear a few peeps sniggering), but in order to succeed in these challenges, I need to build up my aerobic endurance and my upper body strength needs massive improvement (which would be helped by losing a lot of fat- namely my chest area, the boobs are huge! :o/)

Here go my measurements
weight- 80kg
neck- 31.5cm